Dear customer based on development and maintenance of Ministry’s network, kindly note that MOEC digital eServices will be suspended on Friday September 22 2023 from 3:00 PM. to 6:00 PM.

MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher


An Overview

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, with Abu Dhabi as its capital, located in the Western Asia on the Eastern Coast of the Arabian Peninsula. The seven emirates are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The UAE was founded on 2nd December 1971, and celebrates the day as its National Day every year. The year 2021 coincides with the celebration of the 50th anniversary of its establishment.

Responsive Image

Asset Publisher

null Sharjah

Emirate of


Sharjah is the third largest emirate in the UAE, and it is home to vast deserts, beaches and key archaeological sites that spread across the city. Sharjah was crowned the 'Capital of Islamic Culture' and 'Unique and Distinguished Tourist Destination'. It was also named the ‘Cultural Capital of the Arab world’ by UNESCO. Several places in the emirate overlook the Eastern Coast of the Gulf of Oman.


Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection

What's New