MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher


An Overview

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, with Abu Dhabi as its capital, located in the Western Asia on the Eastern Coast of the Arabian Peninsula. The seven emirates are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The UAE was founded on 2nd December 1971, and celebrates the day as its National Day every year. The year 2021 coincides with the celebration of the 50th anniversary of its establishment.

Responsive Image

Asset Publisher

null Ras Al Khaimah

Emirate of

Ras Al Khaimah

The Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah is characterised by its captivating natural sceneries, sprawling deserts and towering mountain ranges. It is home to prominent archaeological sites dating back to the third millennium BC. It includes Jebel Jais, the highest mountain in the UAE, and extended palm plantations, and provides an authentic reflection of Arab traditions and heritage. The city offers diverse recreational activities as well.


Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection

What's New