Notifications

Notifications

Trade Marks Bulletin is now available in ministry's publication page. click here to find out

MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher

Breadcrumb

Asset Publisher

null The Arab Framework Agreement of Liberalization of Trade in Services Among Arab Countries

The Arab Framework Agreement of Liberalization of Trade in Services Among Arab Countries

This agreement aims to liberalise trade in services among Arab countries by establishing a general framework for the gradual liberalisation of trade in services and creating an enabling environment to facilitate trade in services among the nations. It aims at enhancing and activating the Arab economic cooperation and integration and promoting the common interests of Arab countries in the field of services on the basis of mutual benefit and balance between rights and obligations.

About the Agreement

Most-Favoured-Nation Treatment

Each party shall provide the services and service suppliers of any one member with the most favourable treatment provided to similar services and service providers of any other member. The agreement shall not be interpreted in such a way that could preclude any party to grant benefits to neighbouring countries to facilitate the trade-off of services that are produced and consumed locally only within the neighbouring regions.

 

Wider Liberalisation

The provisions of this agreement may not be interpreted in such a way that grant benefits to member countries in other blocs or agreements that are developed to apply a wider liberalisation of trade in services among the members of this agreement.

 

Labour Markets Integration Agreements

The provisions of this agreement shall not preclude its parties from entering into an agreement that aims to achieve the full integration of the labour markets between its parties provided the following conditions are met:

  • Citizens of the parties of the said agreement shall be excluded from the special conditions of residency and work licenses.
  • The Economic and Social Council shall be informed thereof.

 

Transparency

  • Except for emergencies, each party shall, promptly and no later than the effective date of such procedures, circularise all important and public procedures relevant to this agreement or affects its implementation. All international agreements on the trade in services or affecting them which are signed by the party shall also be circularised.
  • Should the circularisation be not possible as referred to in the abovementioned paragraph, the information shall be made publicly available by any other means.
  • Each party shall inform the Economic and Social Council promptly and annually of any new laws, regulations, or guiding administrative principles or any amendments to the current procedures that may have a significant impact on the services included in the obligations hereunder.
  • Each party shall promptly respond to any request made by any other party concerning the provision of specific information about the generally applicable procedures which are signed by the party and included in Paragraph (a) above. Also, each party shall indicate a delay point during two years at a maximum from the effective date of this agreement.
  • Any party may inform the Economic and Social Council of any procedures taken by any other party as long as the informing party considers that such procedures affect the implementation of this agreement.

 

Government Procurement

The provisions of Clauses 4, 21 and 22 hereof do not apply to the laws, regulations and conditions that ensure that the government entities access to services through procurement for governmental purposes other than reselling them for commercial purposes or using them in supplying services for commercial sale. The parties shall implement all obligations imposed by multilateral negotiations on governmental procurements in the services field which are conducted within the framework of the World Trade Organization (WTO). This agreement does not prevent parties from conducting negotiations on government procurement.

 

Subsidiary

  • The parties acknowledge that subsidiary, in certain circumstances, could have negative impacts on trade in services. The parties shall exchange information about all types of subsidiaries linked to the trade in services the state party provides to the local services providers therein.
  • Any party deems that they are negatively affected by the subsidiary provided by another state party may request to hold consultations in this regard. Such requests shall be examined carefully.
  • The parties shall implement the items agreed upon regarding subsidising the services sector in multilateral negotiations to be held under the framework of WTO.
  • This agreement does not prevent parties from holding negotiations regarding the introduction of multilateral controls required to avoid harmful impacts on trade which are resulted from providing subsidiary including the appropriateness of the compensatory measures.

 

Access to Markets

  • With respect to market access through the supply ways specified in Clause (1), each party shall give services and service providers of any other party a level of care not less than the care specified under the conditions and limits agreed upon and listed in the relevant table of obligations.
  • If a party is committed to ensuring access to markets for a certain service by the way of supply and if the cross-border capital movement is deemed an essential part of the service, such party shall commit to the following to allow the capital movement. If a party is obligated to secure access to markets for a certain service by the way of supply, such party shall, accordingly, allow the transfer of relevant capital into its territories.
  • For sectors in which the party shall make commitments to access markets, the procedures that may be enforced or applied by the party to the whole or any part of its territories shall be determined unless they are enlisted in its table as follows:
     
    1. Limiting the number of service providers whether in the form of numerical shares, monopolies, or exclusive service providers, and requiring them to conduct economic need analysis.
    2. Limiting the total value of transactions or assets linked to the services in the form of numerical shares or requiring them to conduct economic need analysis.
    3. Limiting the number of service operations or the total quantity of service products that are expressed as shares or requiring them to conduct economic need analysis. This paragraph does not include the procedures taken by a party to limit the inputs required for supplying services.
    4. Limiting the number of natural persons who may be appointed in certain service sectors or who may be used by the services provider as they are required to supply a certain service or another relevant service in the form of shares or requiring them to conduct economic need analysis.
    5. Procedures that limit or oblige the services provider to supply them through certain types of legal entities or joint ventures.
    6. Limiting the Arab participation through the determination of a maximum percentage of the Arab share ownership or the total value of the Arab investments whether individual or aggregate.

Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection
 

What's New

التنبيهات

التنبيهات

نشرة العلامات التجارية أصبحت متوفرة الآن في صفحة الإصدارات. انقر هنا للإطلاع

MOE Popular Search Keywords

خيارات إمكانية الوصول

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

ألوان العرض

القراءة الليلية

ترجمة هذه الصفحة

الوزراة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل.

ناشر الأصول

ناشر الأصول

مسار التنقل

ناشر الأصول

null اتفاقية العربية الإطارية لتحرير تجارة الخدمات بين الدول العربية

اتفاقية العربية الإطارية لتحرير تجارة الخدمات بين الدول العربية

تهدف هذه الاتفاقية إلى إنشاء منطقة حرة في الخدمات بين الدول العربية من خلال وضع إطار عام للتحرير التدريجي لتجارة الخدمات بين الدول العربية وإيجاد بيئة مواتية لتسهيل التجارة في الخدمات فيما بينها بهدف تعزيز وتفعيل التعاون والتكامل الاقتصادي العربي، وتعزيز المصالح المشتركة في مجال الخدمات على أساس المنفعة المتبادلة والتوازن بين الحقوق والالتزامات.

لمحة عن بنود الاتفاقية

معاملة الدولة الأكثر رعاية

يجب على كل طرف أن يمنح للخدمات وموردي الخدمات من أي طرف آخر ودون شروط، معاملة لا تقل رعاية عن تلك التي يمنحها لما يماثلها من الخدمات وموردي الخدمات من أية دولة أخرى. ولا يجوز تفسير هذه الاتفاقية بما يمنع قيام طرف ما بمنح مزايا لبلدان مجاورة بهدف تسهيل تبادل الخدمات التي تنتج وتستهلك محلياً ضمن المناطق الحدودية المجاورة فقط.

 

التحرير الأشمل

لا يجوز تفسير أحكام هذه الاتفاقية بما يمنح قيام طرف ما بمنح مزايا لدول أعضاء في تكتل آخر أو اتفاقية تهدف إلى تحرير أشمل للتجارة في الخدمات بين أعضائه من الاتفاقية الحالية.

 

اتفاقيات تكامل أسواق العمل

لا تحول بنود هذه الاتفاقية دون دخول أطرافها في اتفاق لإنشاء تكامل تام لأسواق العمل بين أطرافه شرط:

  • استثناء مواطني أطراف الاتفاق المذكور من الشروط الخاصة بالإقامة وتراخيص العمل
  • إخطار المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي به

 

الشفافية

  • على كل طرف، وباستثناء الحالات الطارئة، أن ينشر جميع الإجراءات الهامة وذات التطبيقات العامة والتي تتعلق بتنفيذ هذه الاتفاقية أو تؤثر على تنفيذها، وذلك دون إبطاء وفي موعد لا يتجاوز بدء سريان هذه الإجراءات. وينبغي أيضاً نشر جميع الاتفاقيات الدولية المتعلقة بالتجارة في الخدمات أو المؤثرة فيها والتي يكون أي من الأطراف قد وقّع عليها.
  • حيث يتعذر تنفيذ النشر على النحو المشار إليه في الفقرة أعلاه، ينبغي إتاحة المعلومات للجمهور بأي طريقة أخرى.
  • على كل طرف أن يخطر المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي دون إبطاء وسنوياً بأية قوانين أو أنظمة أو مبادئ توجيهية إدارية جديدة أو بأية تعديلات على الإجراءات القائمة والتي لها تأثير كبير على التجارة في الخدمات المشمولة بالالتزامات المحددة بموجب هذه الاتفاقية.
  • على كل طرف أن يستجيب، دون إبطاء، لأي طلب من أي طرف آخر، لمعلومات محددة بشأن الإجراءات ذات التطبيق العام التي اتخذها أو بشأن الاتفاقيات الدولية التي وقعها والمشمولة بالمعنى المقصود في الفقرة (أ) أعلاه. وعلى كل طرف أيضاً، تسمية نقطة إبطاء وفي فترة لا تتجاوز في جميع الأحوال سنتين من بدء نفاذ هذه الاتفاقية.
  • يجوز لأي طرف إخطار المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي عن أية إجراءات يتخذها أي طرف آخر ويعتبرها الطرف الذي تقدم بالإخطار ذات أثر على تنفيذ هذه الاتفاقية.

 

المشتريات الحكومية

لا تنطبق أحكام المواد الرابعة والحادية والعشرين والثانية والعشرين من هذه الاتفاقية على القوانين والأنظمة والشروط التي ترعى حصول الجهات الحكومية على الخدمات عن طريق الشراء للأغراض الحكومية، وليس بهدف إعادة بيعها تجارياً أو استخدامها في توريد الخدمات للبيع التجاري. كما تطبق الأطراف ما يصبح ملزماً نتيجة المفاوضات متعددة الأطراف بشأن المشتريات الحكومية في مجال الخدمات والتي تجري في إطار منظمة التجارة العالمية، ولا تمنع هذه الاتفاقية الأطراف من إجراء مفاوضات بشأن المشتريات الحكومية فيما بينها.

 

الدعم

  • يعترف الأطراف بأن للدعم، في بعض الظروف، آثاراً مشوهة للتجارة في الخدمات. وينبغي أن يتبادل الأطراف المعلومات عن جميع أنواع الدعم المتصلة بالتجارة في الخدمات التي توفرها الدولة الطرف لموردي الخدمات الحاليين فيها.
  • لأي طرف يرى أنه يتأثر سلبياً بالدعم الذي يقدمه طرف آخر أن يطلب عقد مشاورات مع هذا الطرف بشأن هذا الأمر وينبغي دراسة هذه الطلبات بتفهم.
  • تطبق الأطراف ما يتم الاتفاق عليه بشأن دعم قطاعات الخدمات في المفاوضات متعددة الأطراف والتي تجري في إطار منظمة التجارة العالمية.
  • لا تمنع هذه الاتفاقية الأطراف من إجراء مفاوضات فيما بينها بشأن تطوير الضوابط المتعددة الأطراف اللازمة لتجنب الآثار المشوهة للتجارة والناتجة عن الدعم، بما في ذلك ملاءمة الإجراءات التعويضية.

 

النفاذ إلى الأسواق

  • فيما يتعلق بالنفاذ إلى الأسواق من خلال طرق التوريد المحددة في المادة الأولى، يمنح كل طرف للخدمات ولموردي الخدمات من أي طرف آخر معاملة لا تقل رعاية عن تلك المنصوص عليها بموجب الشروط والحدود المتفق عليها والمدرجة في جدول الالتزامات الخاصة به.
  • إذا التزم طرف ما بتأمين النفاذ إلى الأسواق لخدمة ما بواسطة طريقة التوريد، وإذا كانت حركة رؤوس الأموال عبر الحدود جزءاً أساسياً من الخدمة ذاتها، على الطرف أن يلتزم بالتالي، بالسماح بحركة رأس المال هذه. وإذا ما التزم طرف ما بتأمين النفاذ إلى الأسواق لخدمة ما من خلال طريقة التوريد، فعلى هذا الطرف أن يلتزم بالتالي، بالسماح بتحويل الرساميل ذات الصلة إلى داخل أراضيه.
  • في القطاعات التي يقوم فيها الطرف بتقديم التزامات بشأنها للنفاذ إلى الأسواق، تحدد الإجراءات التي يجوز للطرف أن يستبقيها أو يعتمدها سواء على جزء من إقليمه أو على إقليمه بأكمله، إلا إذا كانت مدرجة في جدوله كما يلي:
     
    1. الحد من عدد موردي الخدمات سواء على شكل حصص عددية، أو احتكارات، أو موردين حصريين للخدمات، واشتراط إجراء اختبارات للحاجة الاقتصادية.
    2. الحد من إجمالي قيمة التعامل أو الأصول المتصلة بالخدمات على شكل حصص عددية أو اشتراط إجراء اختبارات للحاجة الاقتصادية.
    3. الحد من إجمالي عدد العمليات الخدماتية أو من إجمالي كمية المنتجات الخدماتية المعبر عنها بوحدات عددية على شكل حصص أو اشتراط إجراء اختبارات للحاجة الاقتصادية. لا تشمل هذه الفقرة الإجراءات التي يتخذها طرف ما للحد من الدخلات اللازمة لتوريد الخدمات.
    4. الحد من مجموع عدد الأشخاص الطبيعيين الذين يجوز استخدامهم في قطاعات خدمات معينة أو الذين يجوز لمورد خدمات ما أن يستخدمهم والذين يعتبرون ضروريين لتوريد خدمة محددة أو ذات صلة مباشرة بها، وذلك على شكل حصص عددية أو اشتراط إجراء اختبارات للحاجة الاقتصادية.
    5. الإجراءات التي تقيد أو تشترط على مورد الخدمات أن يوردها من خلال أنواع معينة من الكيانات القانونية أو المشاريع المشتركة.
    6. الحد من مشاركة رأس المال العربي من خلال تحديد نسبة مئوية قصوى للملكية العربية للأسهم أو قيمة إجمالية للاستثمارات العربية الفردية أو الكلية.

قنوات التواصل

مركز الاتصال وحماية المستهلك
 

What's New