MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher

Breadcrumb

Intellectual Property Legislations

Federal Decree-Law no. (38) of 2021 ON COPYRIGHTS AND NEIGBOURING RIGHTS
This Law aims to provide protection for authors and creators of original intellectual and creative works in various sectors. It directly contributes to supporting the digital economy and harmonizing the new Law with local and global developments in the digital environment. The provisions of the new Law serve as a stimulating environment for creators, innovators and authors of intellectual works in the traditional and new creative fields in a way that enhances the position of the UAE as a global destination for creativity, innovation and talent. The most prominent amendments to this Law include exceptions to the copyright rules to allow for copying and distribution of published works in accessible manner for people of determination with visual disabilities in accordance with the UAE’s accession to the Marrakesh Treaty, and the addition of an article providing for compensating the author or the right holder in case of infringement of his/her moral and financial rights in accordance with the general rules for the moral/financial damage to the right holder; as the previous law provided for fines and penalties to be imposed on infringers without referring to civil compensations for the author. This Law provides for the formation of a committee to consider the disputes and grievances related to the author's copyrights in order to protect the author from any infringement of his/her rights before resorting to the court, for the purpose of facilitating the procedures and expediting the settlement of disputes. Such committee shall consist of experts, and its decisions can be appealed in international courts. The new Law also raises the imposed penalties, which contributes to preventing violators from infringing on authors' rights.
Cabinet Decision No. 47/2022 On the Implementing Regulation of Federal Decree-Law No. 38/2021 on Copyrights and Neighbouring Rights
Federal Law No (11) of 2021 on the Regulation and Protection Of Industrial Property Rights
The Law aims to protect industrial property, regulate the procedures for its registration, use, exploitation and assignment in a way that ensures supporting knowledge and innovation in the country, and enhances the country’s competitiveness in the area of industrial property rights in accordance with international best practices. This Law also applies to patents, industrial designs, integrated circuits, undisclosed information, and utility models registered in the country, including the free zones. The provisions of this Law do not prejudice the stipulations of international agreements and conventions, to which the country is a party to, and in which foreigners enjoy the rights of citizens that are conferred by this Law, if such foreigners hold the nationality of a state that treats the country reciprocally.
Cabinet Decision No. 6/2022 On the Implementing Regulation of Federal Law No. 11/2021 on the Regulation and Protection of Industrial Property Rights
Federal Decree-Law no. (36) of 2021 ON TRADEMARKS
The Law aims to provide an integrated protection for trademarks and new mechanisms that enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of government operations , which accelerate the pace of adoption of emerging concepts and innovative methods, leading to a more competitive trademark and intellectual property system. The Law contributes to combating fraud and counterfeiting, preserving the rights of institutions, companies, and individuals, encouraging the entrepreneurs to transform creative ideas into successful projects in a way that contributes to the economic growth and upgrading the UAE’s competitiveness. This Law serves a wide range of segments of society and the business environment, including entrepreneurs, commercial projects and company owners within the country, foreign companies’ investors, investors in entertainment and cultural areas, registered agents, attorneys and legal service providers, and whoever concerned with the protection and registration of trademarks and prevention of trademark infringement. The most prominent provisions and amendments to this Law include the acceleration of the issuance of licenses and completion of government approvals and procedures, which enhances integration in the work of service providers and increases their contribution to SMEs, and determining the procedures for registering a trademark locally and internationally, providing it with protection and preventing and addressing infringement with deterrent penalties. It introduces an option to renew the trademark within 6 months after the expiry of the 10-year period and gives extension of another three months, if the provided justifications are acceptable to the Ministry of Economy.
Cabinet Decision No. 57/2022 On Executive Regulations of the Federal Decree- Law No. 36/2021 on Trademarks (beta)

Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection
 

What's New

التنبيهات

التنبيهات

نشرة العلامات التجارية أصبحت متوفرة الآن في صفحة الإصدارات. انقر هنا للإطلاع

MOE Popular Search Keywords

خيارات إمكانية الوصول

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

ألوان العرض

القراءة الليلية

ترجمة هذه الصفحة

الوزراة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل.

ناشر الأصول

ناشر الأصول

مسار التنقل

تشريعات الملكية الفكرية

مرسوم بقانون اتحادي 38 لسنة 2021 بشأن حقوق المؤلف والحقوق المجاورة
يهدف هذا القانون إلى توفير الحماية للمؤلف والمصنفات الفكرية والإبداعية في مختلف القطاعات، حيث ساهم بشكل مباشر في دعم الاقتصاد الرقمي  ومواءمة القانون الجديد مع التطورات المحلية والعالمية في البيئة الرقمية. حيث وفرت أحكام القانون الجديد بيئة محفزة للمبدعين والمبتكرين وأصحاب المصنفات الفكرية في مجالات الإبداع التقليدية والجديدة، ما يعزز مكانة الإمارات كوجهة عالمية للإبداع والابتكار والمواهب ، و من أبرز التعديلات ،استثناءات على قواعد حق المؤلف للسماح بنسخ المصنفات المنشورة وتوزيعها بطرق ميسرة لأصحاب الهمم من ذوي الإعاقة البصرية، بما يتوافق مع انضمام الدولة إلى معاهدة مراكش وإضافة مادة عن تعويض المؤلف أو صاحب الحق في حالة التعدي على حقوقه الأدبية والمالية وفقاً للقواعد العامة للضرر الذي يلحق بصاحب الحق أدبياً أو مالياً، حيث كان القانون السابق يوقع الغرامات والجزاءات على المتعدي ولم يشر إلى التعويضات المدنية للمؤلف و استحداث لجنة للنظر في النزاعات والتظلمات المتعلقة بحقوق المؤلف بهدف حماية المؤلف من أي تعدٍّ على حقوقه، قبل اللجوء للمحكمة تسهيلاً للإجراءات وسرعة البت في النزاعات وتكون من المختصين، ومع إمكان الطعن في قراراتها في محاكم الدولة، كما رفع القانون الجديد من سقف العقوبات مما سيساهم في رد المتعدين على حقوق المؤلفين .
قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (47) لسنة 2022 بشأن اللائحة التنفيذية للمرسوم بقانون اتحادي ( 38) لسنة 2021 بشأن حقوق المؤلف والحقوق المجاورة
قانون اتحادي رقم (11) لسنة 2021 في شأن تنظيم وحماية حقوق الملكية الصناعية
يهدف القانون إلى حماية الملكية الصناعية، وتنظيم إجراءات تسجيلها واستعمالها واستغلالها والتنازل عنها، بما يكفل دعم المعرفة والابتكار في الدولة، ويعمل على تعزيز تنافسية الدولة في مجال حقوق الملكية الصناعية وفق أفضل الممارسات الدولية، كما يسري هذا القانون على براءات الاختراع والتصاميم الصناعية والدوائر المتكاملة والمعلومات غير المفصح عنها وشهادة المنفعة المسجلة بالدولة بما فيها المناطق الحرة، ولا تخل أحكام هذا القانون بما تنص عليه الاتفاقيات والمعاهدات الدولية التي تكون الدولة طرفاً فيها، ويكون للأجنبي حقوق المواطن التي يخولها هذا القانون، إذا كان يحمل جنسية دولة تعامل الدولة معاملة المثل.
قرار رقم ( 6 ) لسنة 2022 في شأن اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون الاتحادي رقم ( 11 ) في شأن تنظيم و حماية حقوق الملكية الصناعية
قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (11) لسنة 1993 في شأن اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون الاتحادي رقم (44) لسنة 1992 في شأن تنظیم وحمایة الملكیة الصناعیة لبراءات الاختراع والرسوم والنماذج الصناعیة
يشتمل هذا القرار على 95 مادة تتناول تفاصيل خاصة بالحمایة المؤقتة للاختراعات والرسوم والنماذج الصناعیة، وبراءات الاختراع وشھادات المنفعة من حيث إجراءات وخطوات طلب البراءة أو شهادة المنفعة، وفحص الطلب والبت فيه، وتجديد مدة البراءة، وسقوط البراءة أو شھادة المنفعة أو الطلب، والتنازل عن البراءة أو الشھادة ورهنها والحجز علیھا. ويتناول القرار أيضاً التراخیص الإجباریة ونزع ملكیة الاختراع، والتخلي عن براءة الاختراع أو شھادة المنفعة أو الترخیص وحالات إبطال البراءة أو شھادة المنفعة، بالإضافة إلى كل ما يتعلق بالرسومات والنماذج الصناعية، والتراخيص التعاقدية. كما يحدد الإجراءات التحفظیة والجرائم والجزاءات، والأحكام الخاصة بمهنة وكلاء التسجيل وشروط القيد في جدول وكلاء التسجيل، بالإضافة إلى نظام فحص الطلبات والرسوم ذات الصلة.
مرسوم بقانون اتحادي 36 لسنة 2021 بشأن العلامات التجارية
يهدف هذا القانون الاتحادي إلى توفير حماية متكاملة للعلامات التجارية وآليات جديدة تعزز فعالية وكفاءة العمل الحكومي، بما يسهم في تسريع وتيرة تبني المفاهيم الناشئة والأساليب المُبتكرة، وصولاً إلى بيئة أكثر تنافسية في منظومة العلامات التجارية والملكية الفكرية ، حيث يسهم القانون في مكافحة الغش والتقليد وحفظ حقوق المؤسسات والشركات والأفراد، وتشجيع رواد الأعمال لتحويل الأفكار الإبداعية إلى تطبيقات،بما يسهم في النمو الاقتصادي والارتقاء بتنافسية الدولة ، كما يخدم القانون فئات المجتمع وبيئة الأعمال، بما في ذلك رواد الأعمال وأصحاب المشاريع التجارية والشركات داخل الدولة و المستثمرون من أصحاب الشركات الأجنبيةو المستثمرون في مجال الترفيه والمجالات الثقافيةو وكلاء التسجيل المقيدون والمحامون ومقدمو الخدمات القانونية و كل ذي شأن بحماية أو تسجيل أو إيقاف التعدي على علامة تجارية، و من أبرز أحكام وتعديلات القانون تسريع إصدار التراخيص وإتمام الموافقات والإجراءات الحكومية، بما يساهم في تعزيز التكامل في عمل مزودي الخدمات، وزيادة مساهمتهم الداعمة للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، و  تحديد الإجراءات الخاصة بتسجيل العلامة محلياً ودولياً ويوفر لها الحماية ويمنع ويتصدى للتعدي عليها بعقوبات رادعة و  إتاحة إمكانية تجديد العلامة خلال 6 اشهر بعد انقضاء 10 سنوات ثم 3 أشهر في حال وجود مبررات  تقبلها الوزارة .
قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم ( 57 ) لسنة 2022 في شأن اللائحة التنفيذية للمرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (36) لسنة 2021 بشأن العلامات التجارية
قرار وزاري رقم (6) لسنة 1993 باللائحة التنفيذية للقانون الاتحادي رقم (37) لسنة 1992 في شأن العلامات التجارية
بموجب هذا القرار، يختص قسم الرقابة التجارية في وزارة الاقتصاد بتطبيق قانون العلامات التجارية ولائحته التنفيذية وتحصيل الرسوم المقررة. ويوضح القرار تفاصيل تقديم طلبات تسجيل العلامة من قبل صاحب العلامة إذا كان له موطن في الدولة، أو من قبل مكتب محاماة مرخص في الدولة، ويحدد شروط وإجراءات ومتطلبات التسجيل والبيانات والوثائق التي يجب على المتعامل تقديمها، والتعديلات والإضافات التي تطرأ على التسجيل وخطوات تجديد تسجيل العلامة التجارية، وشطب تسجيل العلامة عن بعض أو كل البضائع أو المنتجات أو الخدمات التي سجلت عنها. كما يتناول هذا القرار الوزاري تفاصيل انتقال ملكية العلامة ورهنها، وعقود الترخيص باستعمال العلامة، والعلامات التي تخصص للدلالة على مراقبة منتجات معينة أو فحصها، ويتضمن ملحقاً خاصاً بفئات المنتجات.

قنوات التواصل

مركز الاتصال وحماية المستهلك
 

What's New