Notifications

Notifications

Trade Marks Bulletin is now available in ministry's publication page. click here to find out

MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher

Breadcrumb

Safe And Easy Ways to Commute

Modern and Diverse Modes of Transportation in the UAE

The UAE boasts one of the most advanced transport and infrastructure facilities in the region. From roads to metro to marine transport, it is home to world-class amenities that support the growth of economy and development of business and tourism in the country. The state-of-the-art public transport network – that includes buses, metro, tram, taxis, and water transport – runs smoothly and offers seamless connectivity within the entire country. The facilities in each emirate are operated by respective government authorities, ensuring easy access and hassle-free travel for passengers.

Responsive Image

Smart Ways to Commute

Many smart phone applications guide tourists to cut travel time and find easy routes to reach their destinations. In addition to the Google Maps application, that can be used throughout the UAE, the Seniar application is a unified navigation system in the country providing easy-to-follow directions to help users. Other solutions include Darb website – which uses Geographical Information System (GIS) to help easy travel within Abu Dhabi. The Smart Drive – an on-board route planning app in Dubai; and Makani system – that helps search locations in Dubai through Google and HERE maps, allow planning trips and determining locations in Dubai without the need to connect to the Internet.

Facts and Figures

Transportation in the UAE

Transportation in the UAE

7th globally

in the road quality index in Global Competitiveness Report by World Economic Forum in 2019.

2nd globally

in the quality of air transportation index in IMD’s World Competitiveness Yearbook 2020.

6th globally

in the satisfaction with public transport index by The Legatum Institute’s Prosperity.

Dubai Metro’s Red Line

is the world’s longest driverless single metro line at 52.1 kms.

Asset Publisher

null Renting a Car

Thumbnail

Renting a Car

There are various car rental options available in the UAE, easily accessible to visitors and residents. The legal driving age is 18, while the minimum age to rent a car is 21. For some supercar rental companies, you need to be over 25 years old to be able to drive their cars. A UAE resident would require a valid UAE licence to rent a car, while visitors or tourists from the GCC nations can drive with the license issued by their home countries. Citizens of the following countries can also rent a car with the driving licence issued by their home countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and the United States. For all other nationalities, an international driving license is mandatory.

Useful Links

Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection
 

What's New

التنبيهات

التنبيهات

نشرة العلامات التجارية أصبحت متوفرة الآن في صفحة الإصدارات. انقر هنا للإطلاع

MOE Popular Search Keywords

خيارات إمكانية الوصول

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

ألوان العرض

القراءة الليلية

ترجمة هذه الصفحة

الوزراة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل.

ناشر الأصول

ناشر الأصول

مسار التنقل

تنقل آمن وسهل

وسائل المواصلات في الإمارات عصرية ومتنوعة

تمتلك دولة الإمارات مرافق نقل وبنى تحتية تُعد من بين الأفضل والأكثر تطوراً على المستوى العالمي، وتمتد شبكة الطرق والمترو ووسائل النقل البحري على كافة المناطق الحضرية وتتكامل معاً لتدعم النمو في كافة قطاعات الاقتصاد والأعمال والسياحة. وتتميز وسائل النقل العامة بمستواها الفائق من حيث الجودة والكفاءة، وتضم الحافلات والمترو والترام وسيارات الأجرة ووسائل النقل البحري التي تتكامل معاً لتربط بين كافة المناطق الحضرية في الإمارات. وتشرف هيئات حكومية عالية الأداء في كل إمارة على مرافق النقل ووسائل المواصلات لديها، بما يضمن التنقل السهل والآمن للركاب والمسافرين.

Responsive Image

حلول وتطبيقات تنقل ذكية

تتيح الكثير من تطبيقات الهواتف الذكية إرشاد السياح للوصول إلى وجهاتهم اختصاراً للوقت والمسافات، فبالإضافة إلى تطبيق "خرائط جوجل" الواسع الانتشار عالمياً والذي يمكن استخدامه في كافة أرجاء دولة الإمارات، فإن تطبيق "سنيار" يوفر نظاماً موحداً للملاحة على مستوى دولة الإمارات أيضاً ويساعد المستخدمين على الاستدلال على العناوين بسهولة وكفاءة. فيما يتيح موقع "درب" حلول التنقل اعتماداً على نظام المعلومات الجغرافية للتنقل داخل إمارة أبوظبي، فيما تتيح تطبيقات "سمارت درايف" ونظام "مكاني" و "هير" تخطيط الرحلات وتحديد المواقع في دبي من دون الحاجة إلى الارتباط مع شبكة الإنترنت.

حقائق وأرقام

وسائل المواصلات في الإمارات

Transportation in the UAE

المرتبة السابعة عالمياً

مؤشر جودة الطرق طبقاً لتقرير التنافسية العالمية 2019

المركز الثاني عالمياً

مؤشر جودة النقل الجوي طبقاً لتقرير التنافسية العالمية 2020

المرتبة السادسة عالمياً

مؤشر مستوى الرضا عن المواصلات العامة، معهد ليجاتوم

الخط الأحمر لمترو دبي

أطول خط مترو من دون سائق في العالم (طول 52.1 كم)

ناشر الأصول

null Renting a Car

Thumbnail

استئجار سيارة

تمتلك شركات التأجير الكبرى مكاتب خدمة في مطارات دولة الإمارات، كما يمكن استئجار سيارة عبر الإنترنت أيضاً، وتتوفر الكثير من شركات تأجير السيارات، ويمكن للزوار والسواح الوصول إليها بسهولة، ويعتبر العمر القانوني للقيادة في دولة الإمارات 18 عاماً، بينما الحد الأدنى لسن استئجار سيارة 21 عاماً، كما أن هناك شركات تأجير سيارات تشترط أن يكون عمر المستأجر 25 عاماً، ويحتاج المقيم في دولة الإمارات إلى رخصة إماراتية سارية المفعول لاستئجار سيارة، ويمكن للزوار المقيمين في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي القيادة باستخدام رخصهم الصادرة عن دول المجلس، ويمكن لمواطني الدول التالية أيضاً استئجار سيارة برخصة قيادة صادرة عن بلدانهم الأصلية: أستراليا ، النمسا، بلجيكا ، كندا، الدنمارك، فنلندا، فرنسا، ألمانيا، اليونان، إيرلندا، إيطاليا، اليابان، كوريا الجنوبية، هولندا، نيوزيلندا، النرويج، بولندا، البرتغال، رومانيا، جنوب أفريقيا، إسبانيا، السويد، سويسرا، المملكة المتحدة، الولايات المتحدة. ويتعين على كافة زوار الدولة من الجنسيات الأخرى الحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية كي يتمكنوا من استئجار سيارة في دولة الإمارات.

روابط مفيدة

قنوات التواصل

مركز الاتصال وحماية المستهلك
 

What's New