MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher


An Overview

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, with Abu Dhabi as its capital, located in the Western Asia on the Eastern Coast of the Arabian Peninsula. The seven emirates are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The UAE was founded on 2nd December 1971, and celebrates the day as its National Day every year. The year 2021 coincides with the celebration of the 50th anniversary of its establishment.

Responsive Image

Asset Publisher

null Abu Dhabi


Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi is the federal capital of the UAE and the largest of the seven emirates. It comprises three major regions and cities: Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and Al Dhafra. The Emirate of Abu Dhabi accounts for 85% of the total area of the UAE, and it’s one of the top safest cities in the world. The emirate has achieved an unprecedented economic growth in the past fifty years.


Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection

What's New