MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher


An Overview

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, with Abu Dhabi as its capital, located in the Western Asia on the Eastern Coast of the Arabian Peninsula. The seven emirates are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The UAE was founded on 2nd December 1971, and celebrates the day as its National Day every year. The year 2021 coincides with the celebration of the 50th anniversary of its establishment.

Responsive Image

Asset Publisher

null Umm Al Quwain

Emirate of

Umm Al Quwain

Umm Al Quwain has its name derived from the phrase Umm Al Quwatain, which refers to its ‘two powers’ of richness of activities on land and water. Today, it is home to major archaeological sites and mangroves that stretch over more than seven kilometres. Al Seniah Island is one of the emirate’s largest islands, hosting a natural reserve for migratory birds in the relatively warm winter.


Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection

What's New