MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher


An Overview

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, with Abu Dhabi as its capital, located in the Western Asia on the Eastern Coast of the Arabian Peninsula. The seven emirates are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The UAE was founded on 2nd December 1971, and celebrates the day as its National Day every year. The year 2021 coincides with the celebration of the 50th anniversary of its establishment.

Responsive Image

Asset Publisher

null Dubai

Emirate of


Dubai is globally known for its high-quality advanced infrastructure. In earlier times, Dubai used to be famous for fishing, pearl diving and simple agricultural activities. Today, it has emerged as a global trade hub and a major destination on the global tourism map. It gained its global reputation as the ‘City of Gold’, thanks to the booming global gold trade over the past decades.


Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection

What's New