Notifications

Notifications

Trade Marks Bulletin is now available in ministry's publication page. click here to find out

MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher

Breadcrumb

Why the UAE is Considered

One of the World’s Most Attractive Investment Hubs

The organisational structure of the Ministry of Economy is designed to reflect the leading role played by the ministry in achieving economic development plans, strengthening the country’s position on the competitiveness map and developing the country's foreign relations. The organisational structure includes the senior leadership of the ministry, headed by His Excellency Abdulla bin Touq Al Marri, Minister of Economy and Cabinet Member, His Excellency Dr Ahmad Belhoul Al Falasi, Minister of State for Entrepreneurship and Small and Medium Enterprises and His Excellency Dr Thani bin Ahmed Al Zeyoudi, Minister of State for Foreign Trade. The organisational units affiliated to the Minister of Economy are the Internal Audit Office, Strategic and Future Department, Government Communication Department, the Minister’s Advisors, the Chief Economist, Information and Economic Studies Department, Economic Policies and Legislations Department and Undersecretary.

Asset Publisher

Effective Government Strategies

The UAE Government has ambitious strategic development objectives, and realises its vision through wise policies and initiatives that aim to drive the economy and foster happy societies. These development plans were accompanied by exceptional projects for more than half a century, even as it aspires for a more diversified, competitive and adaptable economy based on science and innovation. The UAE’s future endeavors are spearheaded by inclusive strategies towards achieving a digital and knowledge-based economy.

A Diversified and Competitive Economy

The UAE made tremendous efforts in economic and social development to transform its simple economy into a modern, advanced, open and competitive economy. Over the last 50 years, the UAE managed to increase its GDP more than 247 times (AED 1.6 trillion compared to AED 6.5 billion when the union was established), reducing the contribution of oil to the GDP to less than a third, compared to more than 90% in 1971.

Strategic Infrastructure and Location

The government has pumped investments and capital into major public transport and renewable energy projects that have become key pillars in the new economic milieu. The UAE has 10 major airports, 12 seaports, an unrivalled network of roads and bridges, and 6 national carriers connecting to over 200 cities worldwide. This enables 33% of the world’s population to reach the UAE within 4 hours, and 66% to access the country within 8 hours.

Ease of Doing Business

The UAE created a modern investment environment and set policies that facilitate and speed up the establishment of companies through electronic platforms, and promoted its attractiveness by issuing amendments to the Companies Law. These efforts resulted in maintaining an advanced position in the ‘Ease of Doing Business’ index, ranking 16th out of 190 countries in 2019. The country also ranked 1st in terms of business efficiency, 2nd in terms of government efficiency, and 7th on economic performance index.

The UAE is a trustworthy investment hub

The UAE has also joined the top 20 countries considered trustworthy, ranking 15th in Kearney’s 2021 Foreign Direct Investment Confidence Index. The review of business environment laws such as the Commercial Companies Law has resulted in boosting investor appetite in the UAE and making it one of the destinations of choice for international investors.

Advanced Ratings by Global Agencies

In 2020, the UAE achieved a rating of “AA-” from Fitch Ratings Inc., thanks to government support and a decrease in public debt. That same year – which is looked upon as being the most challenging globally – the UAE was also able to achieve a rating of “Aa2” with a stable outlook for the national economy from Moody’s Investors Service. Reflecting its robust sectors and economic stability, this is considered the highest sovereign ranking in the region.

Efficient Government Services

Government entities provide investors and entrepreneurs with smart, easy and interactive government services which can be availed at any time and from anywhere through their smartphones. The digital transformation that began more than a decade ago at the government level has been extremely successful and this is reflected in the investors’ satisfaction and the ease of establishing businesses. This digital transformation journey qualified the UAE government to rank 1st in the Arab world and 8th globally, in the Smart Services Index.

An Impartial Legal and Judicial System

The UAE prohibits monopolisation and fosters competitiveness through an advanced system of modern and effective laws and legislations that ensure a safe investment environment, where regulations that enhance economic stability are implemented. Moreover, it ensures fair market competition and impartiality to all parties, be it investors, inventors, authors, innovators, owners of intellectual property rights, trademarks or agencies. The UAE also maintains a fair judicial system that guarantees rights and the rule of law.

A Regional Hub for Global Companies

The UAE hosts the largest number of regional headquarters in the Middle East, and is constantly looked upon as an ideal country for engaging in commercial and investment activities. The nation’s advanced infrastructure, cutting-edge communications, and government support make it a fitting environment for international companies to manage their regional offices from the UAE. The country has long constituted an ideal window from which global corporations can oversee their business activities.

An Open, Multi-Cultural Society

A safe place to reside and conduct business activities and a preferred tourist destination, the UAE embodies tolerance, mutual respect, multi-culturalism, and diversity. The country firmly embraces freedom of belief and religion, hosting close to 200 nationalities and ensuring the wellbeing of all its residents by providing exceptional healthcare services, and an educational system that caters to various academic curricula.

A Global Hub for Start-Ups

The UAE has emerged as a prominent hub for start-ups. The government supports innovative entrepreneurship and offers business accelerators, financing services, and sponsorship programmes to entrepreneurs from around the world. The Small and Medium Enterprise (SME) sector in the UAE is witnessing notable development and growth, and various small companies established here have evolved into remarkably successful businesses within a short span of time, many of which have also been acquired through multi-billion-dirham deals.

A Junction for World Investors

The UAE serves as a dynamic communication channel for businesses and entrepreneurs on both regional and global levels. As a vibrant hub of major global events, it hosts some of the most renowned industry-specific exhibitions, prestigious conferences and other notable events. The country’s advanced infrastructure supports numerous exhibitions all round the year, bringing together investors and influencers from around the globe.

No Income Tax or Corporate Tax

More than 135 double tax agreements have been signed with countries spread over the five continents, including the UAE trading partners. This allows investors and workers to enjoy the absence of personal income tax and corporate taxes. The UAE is actively signing new agreements with countries of the world.

Talent and Skilled Labour Incubator

The UAE has skilled, multicultural and diverse talents and workforce. Arabic and English are the main languages at work, and the UAE looks forward to becoming the first incubator for highly skilled professionals and talented workforces across all dynamic economic sectors.

Protection and Promotion of Investments

To improve its development goals, the UAE signed 101 agreements to protect and encourage investments. With a network of the UAE’s key trade partners, these agreements aim to protect investments from all non-commercial risks like nationalisation, expropriation, sequestration and freezing. They also aim to allow the establishment of investments and licensing such investments and confirm the free transfer of profits and other returns in a freely transferable currency, as well as granting national treatment in accordance with the laws enforced in the UAE, and other objectives that ensure the protection and encouragement of investments in the UAE.

Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection
 

What's New

MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

ناشر الأصول

ناشر الأصول

مسار التنقل

لماذا تعتبر..

الإمارات من أفضل الوجهات الاستثمارية العالمية

ارتفعت الجاذبية الاستثمارية لدولة الإمارات عبر الأعوام الماضية بشكل مضطرد وتمكنت من استقطاب استثمارات كبيرة عززت بها رصيدها التراكمي من الاستثمارات الأجنبية، وأصبحت إحدى الوجهات الاستثمارية الأكثر تفضيلاً من حول العالم، ووفقاً لتقديرات مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية "الاونكتاد" صُنفت الإمارات في العام 2020 في المرتبة 15 عالمياً في تدفق الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة كما صنفت الدولة الأكثر استقطاباً للاستثمارات على مستوى غرب آسيا وعلى مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وتتطلع دولة الإمارات اليوم لجذب مزيد من الاستثمارات وتحسين بيئتها الاستثمارية وتقديم حوافز أكبر للمستثمرين ورفع موقعها على مؤشر سهولة ممارسة الأعمال.

ناشر الأصول

استراتيجيات حكومية فعّالة

تمتلك حكومة دولة الإمارات رؤية طموحة وترسم مسارات تنموية فعّالة وتحول أهدافها الاستراتيجية إلى حقيقة عبر السياسات الرشيدة للارتقاء بالاقتصاد وتحقيق سعادة المجتمع، ورافقت خطط التنمية على مدى نصف قرن مشاريع استثنائية، وتتطلع الإمارات اليوم لاقتصاد أكثر تنوعاً وتنافسية ومرونة قائماً على العلوم والابتكار، وتدعم مسيرتها المستقبلية استراتيجيات متكاملة تأخذها نحو الاقتصاد الرقمي والمعرفي.

اقتصاد متنوع قائم على المنافسة

بذلت دولة الإمارات جهوداً تنموية اقتصادية واجتماعية هائلة لتتمكن من تحويل اقتصادها البسيط إلى اقتصاد تنافسي عصري، متطور ومنفتح، وتمكنت خلال خمسين عاماً من مضاعفة إجمالي ناتجها المحلي لأكثر من 247 مرة (من 6,5 مليار درهم عند قيام الاتحاد وبلغ 1.6 تريليون درهم)، كما قلصت مساهمة النفط في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي إلى أقل من الثلث، مقابل ما يزيد على 90% في العام 1971.

بنية تحتية متطورة وموقع استراتيجي

تضخ حكومة دولة الإمارات الاستثمارات ورؤوس الأموال في مشاريع كبرى للنقل العام والطاقة المتجددة وترسي دعائم الاقتصاد الجديد، وهي تمتلك 10 مطارات رئيسية، و12 ميناء بحرياً وشبكة طرق وجسور لا مثيل لها، و6 ناقلات وطنية، وتصل رحلاتها الجوية إلى أكثر من 200 مدينة من حول العالم، الأمر الذي يُتيح لـ33% من سكان العالم الوصول إلى دولة الإمارات خلال أربع ساعات طيران، فيما يمكن لـ 66% من سكان العالم الوصول خلال ثماني ساعات طيران.

سهولة ممارسة الأعمال

هيأت دولة الإمارات للمستثمرين بيئة استثمارية عصرية ووضعت السياسات التي تسهل وتسرع تأسيس الشركات عبر المنصات الإلكترونية، كما عززت جاذبيتها بإصدارها تعديلات على قانون الشركات. وأثمرت جهودها إحراز موقع متقدم في مؤشر "سهولة ممارسة الأعمال" حيث احتلت المرتبة 16 من بين 190 دولة عام 2019، وتصدرت المركز الأول في كفاءة الأعمال والمركز الثاني في كفاءة أداء الحكومة، والمركز السابع في الأداء الاقتصادي.

المستثمرون: الإمارات جديرة بالثقة

انضمت دولة الإمارات لأول مرة إلى قائمة أفضل 20 دولة من حول العالم يعتبرها المستثمرون وجهة استثمارية جديرة بالثقة، حيث تصدرت في العام 2021 المركز 15 في مؤشر الثقة بالاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر (Kearney FDI). فقد أدت مراجعة قوانين بيئة الأعمال في دولة الإمارات مثل قانون الشركات التجارية إلى ارتفاع في رغبتهم الاستثمارية، وجعل دولة الإمارات ضمن خياراتهم المفضلة لوجهات الاستثمار على المستوى العالمي.

تصنيفات عالية من الوكالات الدولية

حصلت الإمارات في عام 2020 على تصنيف "-AA" من وكالة "فيتش الدولية" وذلك لدعم حكومتها لقطاعات الأعمال والشركات وانخفاض مستويات الدين العام. وفي العام ذاته، العام الأصعب على العالم، تمكنت دولة الإمارات أيضاً من الحصول على تصنيف Aa2 مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة للاقتصاد من قبل وكالة التصنيف الدولية "موديز"، ويعتبر التصنيف السيادي الأقوى في المنطقة ويعكس متانة قطاعاتها واستقرارها الاقتصادي.

كفاءة الخدمات الحكومية

تقدم الجهات الحكومية للمستثمرين ورجال الأعمال خدمات حكومية ذكية، سهلة وتفاعلية، بإمكانهم الحصول عليها في أي وقت ومن أي مكان عبر هواتفهم الذكية، فقد نجحت مسيرة التحول الرقمي التي بدأت قبل أكثر من عقد على المستوى الحكومي وانعكس ذلك على سعادة المستثمرين وسهولة تأسيس الأعمال، وقد حققت العديد من الإنجازات في مسيرة تحولها الرقمي مما أهلها للحصول على المركز الأول عربياً و8 عالمياً في مؤشر الخدمات الذكية.

منظومة قانونية ونظام قضائي عادل

تمنع دولة الإمارات الاحتكار وتشجع المنافسة عبر منظومة متطورة من القوانين والتشريعات العصرية الفعالة، وتوفر بيئة استثمارية آمنة وتطبق تشريعات وقوانين تعزز الاستقرار الاقتصادي، وتؤمن المنافسة العادلة في الأسواق وتكفل العدالة للأطراف كافة، سواء أصحاب رؤوس الأموال، والمخترعين والمؤلفين والمبتكرين وأصحاب حقوق الملكية الفكرية، وأصحاب العلامات والوكالات التجارية، وتمتلك نظاماً قضائياً عادلاً يضمن كافة الحقوق، وسيادة القانون.

مركز إقليمي للشركات العالمية

تعتبر دولة الإمارات أكبر الدول المستضيفة لمقار الشركات العالمية الإقليمية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، فدولة الإمارات مدينة مثالية لممارسة الأعمال التجارية والاستثمارية، حيث توفر بنيتها التحتية المتطورة ووسائل الاتصال العصرية، والمرافق المتميزة ومساندة الحكومة للشركات العالمية بيئة عمل مناسبة للشركات العالمية لإدارة مكاتبها الإقليمية من دولة الإمارات، فلطالما مثلت لها الإمارات النافذة الأنسب لإدارة أنشطتها.

مجتمع منفتح متعدد الثقافات

مكان آمن للعيش ومزاولة الأعمال ومقصداً مفضلاً للسياح من حول العالم، حيث تعم فيها قيم التسامح واحترام الآخر ويسود فيها التنوع الثقافي وتؤمن بالتعدد وبحرية الأديان والمعتقدات، ويحيا على أرضها أكثر من 200 جنسية وتتيح سبل الراحة والرفاهية للمقيمين على أرضها، وتنتشر فيها الوجهات السياحية الداخلية والترفيهية، وتتيح خدمات صحية بأعلى المستويات العالمية، وقطاع تعليمي متنوع المناهج الأكاديمية.

مركز عالمي للشركات الناشئة

يتعزز موقع مكانة دولة الإمارات كمركز للشركات الناشئة حيث تدعم الحكومة ريادة الأعمال القائمة على الابتكار والمستقبل، وتطلق مسرعات وخدمات تمويل ورعاية لرواد الأعمال المبتكرين من حول العالم، ويشهد قطاع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في دولة الإمارات نمواً وتطوراً حتى أن كثير من الشركات الصغيرة التي تأسست في الدولة تحولت في وقت قصير إلى أعمال ناجحة للغاية وتم الاستحواذ عليها بصفقات تصل لمليارات الدرهم.

ملتقى المستثمرين من حول العالم

دولة الإمارات منصة التواصل بين رجال الأعمال على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي، حيث تعتبر الإمارات القلب النابض للأحداث والفعاليات الكبرى من حول العالم، وتستضيف أهم المعارض المتخصصة والمؤتمرات رفيعة المستوى، والمعارض الكبرى والفعاليات المهمة، ويجتمع فيها المستثمرون والمؤثرون من كافة دول العالم خلال الأحداث العالمية المتنوعة وتدعم البنية التحتية المتطورة تنظيم عدد كبير من المعارض على مدار العام.

من دون ضرائب على الدخل أو التجارة

تم توقيع أكثر من 135 اتفاقية ازدواج ضريبي سارية مع دول تنتشر في القارات الخمس، بما في ذلك الشركاء التجاريين لدولة الإمارات، مما أتاح للمستثمرين والعاملين التمتع بعدم وجود ضريبة على الدخل الشخصي أو حتى ضرائب تجارية، وتسعى الإمارات لتوقيع اتفاقيات جديدة مع دول العالم.

حاضنة المواهب والعمالة الماهرة

تتميز المواهب والقوى العاملة في دولة الإمارات بأنها ماهرة ومتعددة الثقافات ومتنوعة. كما أن اللغة العربية واللغة الإنجليزية هما اللغتان الرئيسيتان في العمل، وتسعى الإمارات إلى أن تكون أول حاضنة للمهنيين ذوي المهارات العالية ورأس المال البشري الموهوب في كافة القطاعات الاقتصادية الديناميكية.

حماية وتشجيع الاستثمارات

تعزيزاً للأهداف الإنمائية أبرمت الدولة 101 اتفاقية لحماية وتشجيع الاستثمارات شملت معظم شركاء الدولة التجاريين، حيث تهدف هذه الاتفاقيات إلى حماية الاستثمارات من جميع المخاطر غير التجارية مثل التأميم والمصادرة والحجز القضائي والتجميد، والسماح بإنشاء الاستثمارات ومنح التراخيص لهذه الاستثمارات، والتأكيد على تحويل الأرباح والعائدات الأخرى بعملة حرة قابلة للتحويل، بالإضافة إلى منح المعاملة الوطنية وفقاً للقوانين السائدة في الدولة وغيرها من الأهداف التي تضمن حماية وتشجيع الاستثمارات في دولة الإمارات.

قنوات التواصل

مركز الاتصال وحماية المستهلك
 

Most Visited Page

Most Visited Page
0
Notifications

There are (2) notifications for you

    What's New

    Icon
    ازدهر في الامارات