MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher

Breadcrumb

Safe And Easy Ways to Commute

Modern and Diverse Modes of Transportation in the UAE

The UAE boasts one of the most advanced transport and infrastructure facilities in the region. From roads to metro to marine transport, it is home to world-class amenities that support the growth of economy and development of business and tourism in the country. The state-of-the-art public transport network – that includes buses, metro, tram, taxis, and water transport – runs smoothly and offers seamless connectivity within the entire country. The facilities in each emirate are operated by respective government authorities, ensuring easy access and hassle-free travel for passengers.

Responsive Image

Smart Ways to Commute

Many smart phone applications guide tourists to cut travel time and find easy routes to reach their destinations. In addition to the Google Maps application, that can be used throughout the UAE, the Seniar application is a unified navigation system in the country providing easy-to-follow directions to help users. Other solutions include Darb website – which uses Geographical Information System (GIS) to help easy travel within Abu Dhabi. The Smart Drive – an on-board route planning app in Dubai; and Makani system – that helps search locations in Dubai through Google and HERE maps, allow planning trips and determining locations in Dubai without the need to connect to the Internet.

Facts and Figures

Transportation in the UAE

Transportation in the UAE

7th globally

in the road quality index in Global Competitiveness Report by World Economic Forum in 2019.

2nd globally

in the quality of air transportation index in IMD’s World Competitiveness Yearbook 2020.

6th globally

in the satisfaction with public transport index by The Legatum Institute’s Prosperity.

Dubai Metro’s Red Line

is the world’s longest driverless single metro line at 52.1 kms.

Asset Publisher

Thumbnail

Metro

The UAE has one of the most advanced and modern rail systems in the world, which offers seamless connectivity across its emirate of Dubai. The 74.6 km-long fully automated Dubai Metro runs along its red and green lines, the former of which is the world’s longest driverless single metro line at 52.1 kms. Comprising various types of cabins, designated for specific groups of commuters including women and children, all the trains as well as the metro stations are air-conditioned, equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, CCTVs, integrated radio system, platform alerts, informative displays, and advanced accessibility services. Metro rail network in the emirates of Sharjah and Abu Dhabi are also on the cards.

Thumbnail

Dubai Tram

The Dubai Tram connects key locations in the city, including the Jumeriah Lakes Towers and DAMAC Properties stations of the Dubai Metro's Red Line, stretching along the Al Sufouh Road from Dubai Marina to the Palm Jumeirah. It also connects to the monorail of the Palm Jumeirah. Covering a distance of 10.6 kilometres and passing through 11 stations spread across many population locations, the fully automated rail system provides maximum convenience and safety to the passengers, with advanced facilities including Wi-Fi connectivity. Each tram consists of seven cabins distributed amongst gold and silver class. One silver class cabin compartment is reserved for women and children.

Thumbnail

Taxis

Taxis in the UAE are ubiquitous, clean, and metered with strictly regulated fares. They can be hailed on the streets, as long as the taxi sign is lit green, which means the cab is not occupied. You can also book a taxi via relevant smart apps. In the larger emirates of Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah, taxis operate 24 hours a day. There are also special taxis for women passengers, driven by female chauffeurs, as well as airport taxis that transport passengers to and from the airports. If you are in Dubai, the Roads and Transport Authority also offers smart car rental service through which you can rent a car for not more than six hours. Uber services can also be availed.

Thumbnail

Public Buses

An efficient, safe, clean, and well-connected local bus network is the foundation of the UAE’s public transport. It offers widespread connectivity across all the seven emirates of the country, and is the cheapest and most popular form of public transport for inter- and intra-emirate travel. The buses as well as the bus stations are air-conditioned, equipped with disability-friendly features, audio-visual aids, CCTV monitoring, ease of payments, and specific areas for women and families. The fleet also includes ecological buses that run on rechargeable batteries.

Thumbnail

Marine Transport

Water transport in the UAE is accessible mainly in the emirates of Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah. They include water-taxis, water buses, ferries and abras. Water-taxis operate in Dubai between Al Mamzar and Dubai Marina via Dubai Creek, with 30 pick-up points all over the emirate. It can transport a maximum of 10 passengers at a time. There are water-bus cruises that can be found around Dubai Marina. Abu Dhabi has ferry services that operate daily between key locations of Delma Island and Mugharaq Port, and Marsa Jabal Al Dhanna, in the emirate’s mainland. In Dubai, services can be availed in areas of Bur Dubai, Deira, Jumeirah and Dubai Marina. The service also links it to Sharjah. An Abra – traditional Arabic boat made of wood, powered by a motor – is a means of water transport that plies across the Dubai Creek. The charges to reach from one end of shore to the other are minimal.

Thumbnail

Renting a Car

There are various car rental options available in the UAE, easily accessible to visitors and residents. The legal driving age is 18, while the minimum age to rent a car is 21. For some supercar rental companies, you need to be over 25 years old to be able to drive their cars. A UAE resident would require a valid UAE licence to rent a car, while visitors or tourists from the GCC nations can drive with the license issued by their home countries. Citizens of the following countries can also rent a car with the driving licence issued by their home countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and the United States. For all other nationalities, an international driving license is mandatory.

Thumbnail

Payment Modes

Passenger payments can be in cash or cashless depending on the mode of transport you choose and the emirate in which you commute. In Dubai, passengers have to use Nol card (electronic ticketing card) for metro, buses and water buses. The fare will be calculated and automatically deducted from your e-purse. You can choose from among four different types of NoI Card - Red, Silver, Gold and Blue - depending on the frequency of travel. The bus network offers 3 special cards classified as temporary, anonymous, and personalised cards. In Sharjah, bus passengers can use Sayer Card to travel, whereas buses in Abu Dhabi accept Hafilat smart card system. Payments for taxi rides can be made by cash or card.

Useful Links

Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection
 

Most Visited Page

Most Visited Page
0
Notifications

There are (2) notifications for you

    What's New

MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

ناشر الأصول

ناشر الأصول

مسار التنقل

تنقل آمن وسهل

وسائل المواصلات في الإمارات عصرية ومتنوعة

تمتلك دولة الإمارات مرافق نقل وبنى تحتية تُعد من بين الأفضل والأكثر تطوراً على المستوى العالمي، وتمتد شبكة الطرق والمترو ووسائل النقل البحري على كافة المناطق الحضرية وتتكامل معاً لتدعم النمو في كافة قطاعات الاقتصاد والأعمال والسياحة. وتتميز وسائل النقل العامة بمستواها الفائق من حيث الجودة والكفاءة، وتضم الحافلات والمترو والترام وسيارات الأجرة ووسائل النقل البحري التي تتكامل معاً لتربط بين كافة المناطق الحضرية في الإمارات. وتشرف هيئات حكومية عالية الأداء في كل إمارة على مرافق النقل ووسائل المواصلات لديها، بما يضمن التنقل السهل والآمن للركاب والمسافرين.

Responsive Image

حلول وتطبيقات تنقل ذكية

تتيح الكثير من تطبيقات الهواتف الذكية إرشاد السياح للوصول إلى وجهاتهم اختصاراً للوقت والمسافات، فبالإضافة إلى تطبيق "خرائط جوجل" الواسع الانتشار عالمياً والذي يمكن استخدامه في كافة أرجاء دولة الإمارات، فإن تطبيق "سنيار" يوفر نظاماً موحداً للملاحة على مستوى دولة الإمارات أيضاً ويساعد المستخدمين على الاستدلال على العناوين بسهولة وكفاءة. فيما يتيح موقع "درب" حلول التنقل اعتماداً على نظام المعلومات الجغرافية للتنقل داخل إمارة أبوظبي، فيما تتيح تطبيقات "سمارت درايف" ونظام "مكاني" و "هير" تخطيط الرحلات وتحديد المواقع في دبي من دون الحاجة إلى الارتباط مع شبكة الإنترنت.

حقائق وأرقام

وسائل المواصلات في الإمارات

Transportation in the UAE

المرتبة السابعة عالمياً

مؤشر جودة الطرق طبقاً لتقرير التنافسية العالمية 2019

المركز الثاني عالمياً

مؤشر جودة النقل الجوي طبقاً لتقرير التنافسية العالمية 2020

المرتبة السادسة عالمياً

مؤشر مستوى الرضا عن المواصلات العامة، معهد ليجاتوم

الخط الأحمر لمترو دبي

أطول خط مترو من دون سائق في العالم (طول 52.1 كم)

ناشر الأصول

Thumbnail

مترو دبي

شبكة قطار متطور، يعمل آلياً، ويعد أكبر نظام مترو في العالم وبطول 74.6 كيلومتراً، ويمر المترو بـ 49 محطة في دبي، 9 منها تحت الأرض. وتتوزع هذه المحطات على خطين يغطيان مسارات ووجهات متعددة هي الخط الأحمر بطول 52.1 كيلومتر والخط الأخضر بطول 22.5 كيلومتر. ويتكون كل قطار مترو من مقصورات مختلفة، مخصصة لفئات محددة من الركاب، فهناك مقصورات للسيدات والأطفال، ومقصورات الدرجة الأولى. وجميع قطارات ومحطات المترو مكيفة ومجهزة بخدمات الإنترنت اللاسلكي، وكاميرات المراقبة، ونظام الاستدعاء الآلي المتكامل، والتنبيهات الآلية، واللوحات الإرشادية والمعلوماتية، والخدمات المتطورة، ومن المخطط إنشاء شبكة لقطارات المترو في كلٍ من الشارقة وأبوظبي.

Thumbnail

ترام دبي

يربط بين مواقع رئيسية ومحورية في المدينة، مثل محطات أبراج بحيرات الجميرا، وداماك على الخط الأحمر لمترو دبي، وتمتد خطوطه من مرسى دبي ليصل إلى نخلة جميرا بمحاذاة شارع الصفوح. ويتصل أيضاً بقطار مونوريل نخلة جميرا، وتحقق شبكة المواصلات الآلية مستويات عالية من الراحة وسهولة التنقل والأمان للركاب، وتوفر لهم إمكانات متطورة، مثل خدمة الإنترنت اللاسلكي، يبلغ طول شبكة ترام دبي 10.6 كيلومتر، وتمر عبر 11 محطة موزعة على عدد من المناطق السكانية، وتتكون كل عربة من عربات الترام من سبع مقصورات وموزعة بين الدرجتين الفضية والذهبية، وتم تخصيص مقصورة في الدرجة الفضية للنساء والأطفال.

Thumbnail

سيارات الأجرة

تُعد سيارات الأجرة في دولة الإمارات من وسائل التنقل الرئيسية التي يستخدمها الزوار والسياح، حيث يتم إدارة أساطيلها بشكل احترافي وهي منتشرة في كافة الأماكن السياحية وهي واسعة الانتشار ونظيفة ومجهزة بعدادات لتنظيم وضبط التعرفة بدقة. يُمكن حجزها عبر التطبيقات الذكية المخصصة لذلك. كما تتوفر خدمات أوبر، ويتم تشغيل خدمات سيارات الأجرة على مدار اليوم ولمدة 24 ساعة يومياً، وهناك سيارات أجرة مخصصة للسيدات تقودها سائقات، وسيارات أجرة كبيرة الحجم مخصصة لنقل الزوار والسواح من وإلى المطارات. كما توفر هيئة الطرق والمواصلات بدبي خدمة التأجير الذكي للمركبات التي تتيح حجز مركبة لفترة تصل إلى ست ساعات، إلى جانب توافر خدمات أوبر.

Thumbnail

حافلات النقل العام

تمثل شبكة حافلات النقل العام الوسيلة الرئيسية التي تربط شبكة المواصلات المتنوعة معاً وجميع إمارات الدولة وتُعد شبكة النقل الأكثر امتداداً حيث تغطي المراكز السياحية ومناطق الأعمال والأحياء السكنية، وتعتبر هذه الحافلات عصرية ومكيفة ومجهزة بوسائل راحة لذوي الإعاقة، ووسائل مساعدة سمعية وبصرية وهي مراقبة بالكاميرات، وتخصص أماكن لجلوس السيدات والأطفال، وتتسم بالكفاءة في مواعيد الوصول، وسهولة الدفع، كما يتضمن الأسطول حافلات صديقة للبيئة تسير ببطاريات كهربائية قابلة للشحن.

Thumbnail

النقل البحري

وسائل المواصلات البحرية تضم العديد من الخيارات مثل التاكسي المائي والباصات المائية، والفيري، وقوارب العبرة، ويمكن اعتماد استخدام وسائل النقل البحري في كلٍ من أبوظبي ودبي والشارقة حيث تغطي مساحات مهمة وحيوية في المدن الرئيسية، إذ تعمل وسائل المواصلات البحرية على الخطوط البحرية الممتدة بين منطقتي الممزر ومرسى دبي، وكذلك على محطات خور دبي، وتمر على أكثر من 30 محطة بحرية منتشرة على ساحل دبي، ويمكن للتاكسي المائي في دبي نقل 10 ركاب بحدٍ أقصى في المرة الواحدة. فيما تسير رحلات الفيري البحري عدد أكبر وتعمل في محيط مرسى دبي. وتوفّر مدينة أبوظبي خدمة العبّارات التي تعمل يومياً بين جزيرة دلما وميناء مغرق ومرسى جبل الظنة، وتتوفر هذه الخدمات أيضاً في دبي في كلٍ من محطات بر دبي وديرة وجميرا ومرسى دبي، وتترابط مع محطات الشارقة. أما قوارب العبرة التقليدية فهي مراكب تراثية تقليدية مزودة بمُحرك وهي وسيلة النقل البحري الرئيسية في خور دبي، وبحيرة خالد وبتعرفة بسيطة للغاية.

Thumbnail

استئجار سيارة

تمتلك شركات التأجير الكبرى مكاتب خدمة في مطارات دولة الإمارات، كما يمكن استئجار سيارة عبر الإنترنت أيضاً، وتتوفر الكثير من شركات تأجير السيارات، ويمكن للزوار والسواح الوصول إليها بسهولة، ويعتبر العمر القانوني للقيادة في دولة الإمارات 18 عاماً، بينما الحد الأدنى لسن استئجار سيارة 21 عاماً، كما أن هناك شركات تأجير سيارات تشترط أن يكون عمر المستأجر 25 عاماً، ويحتاج المقيم في دولة الإمارات إلى رخصة إماراتية سارية المفعول لاستئجار سيارة، ويمكن للزوار المقيمين في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي القيادة باستخدام رخصهم الصادرة عن دول المجلس، ويمكن لمواطني الدول التالية أيضاً استئجار سيارة برخصة قيادة صادرة عن بلدانهم الأصلية: أستراليا ، النمسا، بلجيكا ، كندا، الدنمارك، فنلندا، فرنسا، ألمانيا، اليونان، إيرلندا، إيطاليا، اليابان، كوريا الجنوبية، هولندا، نيوزيلندا، النرويج، بولندا، البرتغال، رومانيا، جنوب أفريقيا، إسبانيا، السويد، سويسرا، المملكة المتحدة، الولايات المتحدة. ويتعين على كافة زوار الدولة من الجنسيات الأخرى الحصول على رخصة القيادة الدولية كي يتمكنوا من استئجار سيارة في دولة الإمارات.

Thumbnail

طرق الدفع

يُمكن للركاب الدفع باستخدام النقد أو البطاقات الائتمانية في سيارات الأجرة، أما في وسائل المواصلات الأخرى، وفي دبي على سبيل المثال، يجب على الركاب استخدام بطاقة "نول" وهي بطاقة التنقل الإلكترونية، لاستخدام المترو والحافلات والباصات المائية، وهي بطاقة مسبقة الدفع يتم شراؤها وتعبئتها من محطات المترو، حيث يتم احتساب التعرفة وخصمها تلقائياً من محفظتك الإلكترونية، ويُتاح لك الاختيار من بين أربع فئات لبطاقات نول، هي الحمراء والفضية والذهبية والزرقاء طبقاً لتكرار وطبيعة رحلاتك. كما توفر شبكة الحافلات 3 بطاقات خاصة مُصنفة على النحو التالي: مؤقتة، وغير محددة الهوية، وشخصية، ويمكن شراؤها من محطات الحافلات، وفي الشارقة يستطيع ركاب الحافلات استخدام بطاقة "ساير" للتنقل، بينما تعمل الحافلات في أبوظبي وفق منظومة "حافلات" بالبطاقات الذكية.

روابط مفيدة

قنوات التواصل

مركز الاتصال وحماية المستهلك
 

Most Visited Page

Most Visited Page
0
Notifications

There are (2) notifications for you

    What's New

    Icon
    ازدهر في الامارات