MOE Popular Search Keywords

Accessibility Options

  • A+
  • A
  • A-

Preferred Colours

Night Vision

Translate this page to

The Ministry is not responsible for the translation output by Google.

Asset Publisher

Asset Publisher


Learn about

Departments of Ministry of Economy

The organizational structure of the Ministry of Economy contains 6 main sectors: the International Trade Sector, the Economic Policies and Studies Sector, the Intellectual Property Sector, the Entrepreneurship and Economic Affairs Sector, the Commercial Control and Governance Sector, and the Support Services Sector. In addition to the departments that report directly to the Minister and the Undersecretary, the organizational structure includes 25 departments, as follows

Asset Publisher

null Consumer Protection and Commercial Control department

The Consumer Protection and Commercial Control department is responsible for supervising the implementation of the general policy for consumer protection, in addition to monitoring and following up on the enforcement of legislation, decisions, and policies related to commercial supervision in cooperation with local authorities and preparing related periodic reports.

Communication Channels

Call centre and customer protection

What's New